Gala Dinner and Sir Arthur Clarke Awards

The UK Space Conference 2015 Gala Dinner was held at the spectacular St George’s Hall, Liverpool and provided an excellent networking opportunity and a perfect end to day one of the conference.

Gala Dinner Venue

The 2015 Sir Arthur Clarke Awards

The Sir Arthur Clarke Awards recognise and reward those individuals and teams that have made notable or outstanding achievements in, or contributions to, all space activities. Better known as ‘The Arthurs’, they have been presented annually since 2005.

Sponsored by the UK Space Agency , the 2015 awards were presented at the UK Space Conference Dinner in St George’s Hall, Liverpool on Tuesday 14 July 2015.


1. Space Achievement - Industry/Project Team

Winner: Beagle 2 Team, Industry and A

2. Space Achievement - Industry/Project Individual

Winner: William Marshall, Planet Labs, San Francisco

3. Space Achievement - Academic Study/Research

Winner: The Stardust Team, University Of Strathclyde

4. Space Achievement - Education and Outreach

Winner: The Rosetta/Philae Outreach Team

5. Space Achievement – Student

Winner: King’s College London Msc Students

6. Space Achievement - Media, broadcast and written

Winner: Richard Hollingham, BBC Future

7. Lifetime Achievement

Winner: Prof. J L Culhane, Mullard Space

8. International Achievement

Winner: Dr Burton I Edelson

Gala Dinner Venue Gala Dinner Venue

Our Sponsors, Organising and Programme Committee

Our sponsors

Organising and Programme Committee